By Michelle Carpenter
Dec 21, 2016

12 Days of Christmas: How LDS Prophets Lived the Scout Law

Traditionally, the 12 Days of Christmas start on Christmas Day and last until the evening of January 5th – also known as Twelfth Night. The 12 Days have been celebrated in Europe since before the middle ages and were a time of celebration.

It has been our custom at The Boy Scout to post a Scouter’s minute each day leading up to Christmas. This year, we decided to try something new. We are sticking with the traditional dates. Also, the Christ­mas messages will focus on the lives of modern-day prophets and times when they exemplified a point of the Scout Law.

Until then, here’s some of our favorite Christmas minutes from previous years:

Twelve Days of Christmas: A Scout is Reverent

Twelve Days of Christmas: A Scout is Thrifty

Twelve Days of Christmas: A Scout is Obedient

Christmas Day: Merry Christmas to All

Twelve Days of Christmas: Day 3 – A Scout is Brave

Twelve Days of Christmas: Day 7 – A Scout is Kind

Share these uplifting Christmas messages with friends and family. Plus, don’t forget to join us starting Christmas Day to find inspiring messages about how  prophets followed the Scout Law.



Author: Michelle Carpenter | Marketing Associate, Utah National Parks Council.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *