By Annaleis Smith
Dec 28, 2017

2017 Commissioner College Degrees Awarded

As 2017 comes to a close let’s take a quick look back at the Commissioner Colleges held in 2017 in the Utah National Parks Council.

In 2017 we held 4 Commissioner Colleges – one each in American Fork, Provo, Spanish Fork and St. George.  We also had 4 online courses.  As a result of these various colleges the following commissioners earned a degree in Commissioner Science.

2017 Bachelor Degrees:

Karyn Frederickson, Brent Jackman, Karl Jackson, Karen Johnson, Trevor Lewis, Dan Lincoln, Ralph Spencer, Patrick Valdez, Harold Young, Mary Dalley, Meleana Hunsaker, Timo Mostert, Kevin Snow, Anne Stahmann, Maren Tucker, Jared Wilson, Rebecca Banta, DaLayn Bing, Margaret Grierson, Kristi Torp, Jerome Gourley, Danielle Johnston, Melodie Lawlor, Jennifer Lindell, Rachelle Miller, Lail Rae Michie, Marsha Barney, William Mathie, Molly McCall, Randy Rymer, Scott Anderson, Joanna Carter, Darren Maxberry, Daniel Sherban, Denise Stembridge, Terri Southworth, Jeremy Bown, Ryan Rawlins, and Todd Workman

2017 Master Degrees:

Cami Reece, Jean Dean, Michael Robertson, Trevor Lewis, Benjamin Orme,  Bonnie Kzuhajewski, Melodie Lawlor, Cameron Holman, and Diane Ogden

2017 Doctorate Degrees:

LaNae Kirkham and Samuel Liddiard

A big Congratulations to all those who earned a degree in Commissioner Science in 2017.  And a challenge for 2018… which one will you earn?

So, as you are thinking about all your new years resolutions for 2018 consider earning a degree in Commissioner Science yourself or finally finishing the one you started.

Commissioner Colleges in 2018

All “live” Colleges are held on a Saturday and usually last from around 8am to 3pm.  For more information or to register click here.

Because… Every boy deserves a well trained leader and every leader deserves a well trained commissioner!

Author: Annaleis Smith is a “stay-at-home” mom of 5 (3 boys 2 girls).  She has been a Cub Scout leader in her LDS ward since 2003.  She has been involved with roundtable at the district level since 2008 and involved in various council committees since 2010. She currently serves as the president of the Commissioner College for the UNPC.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.