By McKenna Hunt
Aug 15, 2019

Join us at the Celebration of Eagles – October 25th, 2019

This year the Utah National Parks Council, Boy Scouts of America will celebrate the virtues of Scouting at the Celebration of Eagles on October 25th at the Adobe Lehi Building. This black-tie event will begin with mingling among prominent community members and fellow Scouters and feature hors-d’oeuvres and music. Doors open for check-in starting at 6 with the reception beginning at 7. The one-hour awards ceremony will begin at 8. Adobe will also be providing facility tours to interested parties.

The Celebration of Eagles event is an annual ceremony to honor adult Eagle Scouts who have devoted their lives to service and have become leaders in their communities and in the world. This year, we will be honoring outstanding community leaders at an elegant reception as they receive either Outstanding or Distinguished Eagle Scout Awards.

These men have devoted a lifetime to their profession, avocation, community, and beliefs, at great sacrifice to themselves and their families. Each recipient will receive recognition worthy of a lifetime’s accomplishments.

What to Expect This Year

This year’s event is not to be missed. It will be held at the Adobe Lehi Building, and will feature inspiring speakers, and elegant hors-d’oeuvres.

Lew W. Cramer, CEO of Colliers International – Utah,  will address attendees as the master of ceremonies.

Dr. Astrid S. Tuminez will be the keynote speaker at the Celebration of Eagles event. Dr. Tuminez was appointed the seventh president of Utah Valley University in 2018, and is the institutions’s first female president. Tuminez brings to UVU a broad and rich experience in academia, philanthropy, technology, and business.

We are very excited to recognize these outstanding men and reminisce with them about nights around the campfire and their adventures in the great outdoors.

For a downloadable version of this flyer, click here.

Meet the Honorees

This year we have the pleasure of honoring the following recipients:

David Arnold Michael Isom
Tim Ballard Mark Johnson
Jeff Burningham Ty Lagerbberg
Dan Doxey Cory Maloy
Randy Garn Cameron Martin
David Harris Rob Shallenberger
Derrin Hill Paul Warner

Join Us

Support Scouting in your community and join us as we honor these outstanding men. Tickets can be purchased for $50/person.

To RSVP and acquire tickets click here.

Proceeds from the event will benefit our year-round community Scouting initiatives.

Many sponsorship opportunities are also available. To sponsor a program ad or find out about other sponsorship opportunities click here.

Author: Utah_Natl_Parks_Std_4C - Copy

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.